Mt Rainier

I’m a total newb to Mt Rainier and i don’t have much time to read all papers around
I’ve tried using the soft given with my drive (liteon 40125S flashed to 48125W), incd but after formatting the cd-rw, windows gives an error message saying that there is no cd in the drive. I’ve uninstalled it and tried directcd but i can’t find the option to format the cd to Mt rainier. Tell me what to do

I’m assuming that if the software came with your drive, it’s the basic version. A quick check at Roxio’ site shows that the model you flashed to is supported by a later version (5.1g) of ECDC and Direct CD than the one that supports your original drive version (5.1b.) Either download and install the latest basic version from Roxio’s site:

http://www.roxio.com

purchase the upgrade to ECDC Deluxe and upgrade to the latest version or flash back to your original firmware.

Originally posted by 4nik8
I’m a total newb to Mt Rainier and i don’t have much time to read all papers around
I’ve tried using the soft given with my drive (liteon 40125S flashed to 48125W), incd but after formatting the cd-rw, windows gives an error message saying that there is no cd in the drive. I’ve uninstalled it and tried directcd but i can’t find the option to format the cd to Mt rainier. Tell me what to do

I have version 5.3.1.152

Which version of Windows?
See if this reference concerning low and high filters helps:

http://www.roxio.com/en/support/roxio_support/ecdc/kb_articles.html#9

I have version 5.3.1.152

It’s win2k sp3