Mp3

im trying to make an mp3 cd out of all my cds, i have NTI media maker 9 when insert a cd, choose a track to convert to mp3 im able convert it fine and save on my hard drive n play it, burn it, but then i choose another track from the cd to convert and i go to open it and play it, burn it, it plays, burns, the first song i converted, there are 2 mp3 files but they are of the same track, im able to convert every track on the cd fine, i will have a file for each track but all of the files are of the first track i converted, what im i doing wrong? is there a windows program i can use? another way, an easyer way:confused:? thanks every one, im a first time user, i hope to get some suggestions thanks.

Welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

I have no experience with NTI Media Maker 9, I use either Exact Audio Copy or CDex (both free) to rip my own music CDs.

EAC is a pain to configure, but CDex is a little easier to use if you want to give that a go - as a fair few people here use either of these programs, we could talk you through the process if you like. :slight_smile:

that would be great, the easier one would be better for me since im not to computer savy, just the basics, but i can follow instructions extreamly well so if you can guide me i can definetly get it done:iagree: thanks

OK, to start with, go here, and grab v1.70 (that’s the version I used last).

In the meantime, I’ll grab it again as well, and install it on my other PC so I can talk you through the config - hopefully others will chip in too! :slight_smile:

ok got it

OK, some quick install steps, once you’ve downloaded the installer:

1. Open the file, and select your language. Click “Next” at the Welcome page, accept the agreement.

2. Choose the “Experimental…” option, then Next.

3. At the “Choose Components” option, selct All and then Next.

4. Choose where to install, let it install, and click Next at the Start Menu bit.