Mp3/cd quality

vbimport

Wondering if there is a quality loss when for exampel making a 256 kbps to a wav cd track.
Than making the original wav file to another wav copy.

Meaning, as you turn a wave file to mp3 file there is a quality and size loss. But if you then make the mp3 to wave (cd) file again is there a loss?, or is the not used info in the mp3 dycrypted again?

If I’m reading you correctly, this is what happens. Keep in mind I’m no expert. When you create an mp3 it throws out info not needed in order to compress. When you burn to a CD that mp3 file is turned into a CD compatible format with no quality loss. But, if you were to take that mp3 file an re-encode it to wav & then re-re-encode it to mp3 or any other lossy format there would be a significant loss. I’ not sure this answers your question, but I hope it cleared it up a bit.

Ok, if I got you right. You mean creating a mp3 file, it throws out info not needed in order to compress. This info not needed to the mp3 file, is the quasion I was making. Wondering if this not needed info is regained again, (if the mp3 file has stored it, compressed the info in some corner) when turning the mp3 back to wav format (cd file) again?
Will then the wav file have the same quality as the original cd file where it came from?