Movies Download Page, Help

vbimport

Hey,
I’m kinda new to the movie database thing. Hehehe I usually download by torrent but now, it’s really hard to find old movies by it, and the download speed is so aweful. I had just read about the LightSpeed Movies, is there any unlimited movie download page?

Secondly, I found these two from Google Add:
http://moviedownloadpro.com/
http://www-downloadmovies.com/

How can I tell if it’s legit or not? I don’t mind paying money for unlimited database, I just want full speed download. Thanks! :wink:

I can’t comment on the second one as I do not havee the necessary plug in to see but the irst one definately isn’t legit.

Rules of thumb for a legit downlaod sites:
They let you browse their catalogue of files without youhaving to pay or register first
They will charge per item.

If these aren’t present play it safe and take the site to not be legit, becuase if it isn’t and you download anything it is your arse on the line not theirs as they will have a disclaimer saying any money crossing hands is for “customer support” only.

Legit movie sites are few and far between at the moment.

lightspeed movies has come up a few times, and if you read their faqs, the site is just a p2p program like limewire. So are the rights to download movies. Basically, dont buy it.

I can confirm that both of the above services are not legit. :disagree: As JayC30 mentioned, if the website does not let you browse through its library without mandating the user to sign up, then it is generally fake.