Movie DVD Maker - Can't load files

vbimport

I’ve been using Movie DVD Maker for about four years and have never had any problems. I used it yesterday morning and burned a DVD without any problems. This morning, I tried to load a movie file and it would not load. I tried several movie files on my hard drive and none of them would load. These were .avi, .mp4, and .mkv. I know that these usually load as I had already burned some of these files to DVD.

I wanted to ask if this could be a Windows 10 issue? I do have the watermark to activate Windows 10. From what I understand, Windows 10 should continue to work. if I want to activate it, I need to go to the Microsoft store and buy it.

This is the only thing I can think of that would be causing the problem. I would appreciate any input, even if it means upgrading to the new DVD Creator ;):).

[QUOTE=pahender;2778867]I’ve been using Movie DVD Maker for about four years and have never had any problems. I used it yesterday morning and burned a DVD without any problems. This morning, I tried to load a movie file and it would not load. I tried several movie files on my hard drive and none of them would load. These were .avi, .mp4, and .mkv. I know that these usually load as I had already burned some of these files to DVD.

I wanted to ask if this could be a Windows 10 issue? I do have the watermark to activate Windows 10. From what I understand, Windows 10 should continue to work. if I want to activate it, I need to go to the Microsoft store and buy it.

This is the only thing I can think of that would be causing the problem. I would appreciate any input, even if it means upgrading to the new DVD Creator ;):).[/QUOTE]

Dear user, thank you for using Sothink products, SothinkMedia Software has redesigned, restructured and rereleased its entire product line.
Do you still use the old HD Movie Maker? If yes, you are highly recommended to update to the new products.