Movie created by Wondershare DVD Photo won't play

Problems with LG (DR4812W) recorder any advice will be much appreciated :bow:

I bought a program called Wondershare DVD Photo, and made the most amazing DVDs of my twins. Now I find that not one DVD photo movie I made can be played in my brand new LG DR4812W machine, or be watch on my plasma screen TV. I am not good at all with computers or any other appliance for that matter but can not seem to understand that my 19 year old daughter has a real cheap and crappy DVD made in China piece of S***, my DVDs plays on her machine but not mine.
I am so frustrated, all these movies I made of my deceased Father and my twins, but I can not even vi ewe it in the privacy of my own living room.
Can anybody please help me and tell me what I am doing wrong PLEASE.

I can provided you with proof of purchase of my product.

as they are playable in your daughters player, it looks as if your LG doesn’t like the type of media your using or it’s picky about playing copied disc’s.

i’ve found out the the cheaper the player, the better it is with playing copied disc’s

I agree regarding cheap DVD players. I have a $29 Apex that will run circles around two Sony mid level players for reading media. Why it is better I can’t say but it is. Maybe you can exchange the LG you just bought for another one. This time take one of your homemade discs to the store and make sure it can be played on whatever unit you buy.

Give more info on the problems.

Hi dettetynik, welcome to CDFreaks! :slight_smile:

Please continue this discussion in the other thread where there is more information posted:

Completely Legal Purchase

And please don’t cross-post.

Hello I just wanted to say I am new to this very new so I do not understand what or where you want me to do can you please help me

Sorry for me not describing the problem, this is it!