Motherboards? what is a good choice please help

guys please help i am trying to buy a new mobo while they are doing xmas sales this is my first build and i want to use a i5 intel cpu with the build i have a western digital 1 tb 64mbs hdd a seasonic 650 watt psu a atx roswell challenger case and a zotact gtx 460 nvidia gpu . i would like the mobo to be sli and have a good sound chip i also need help with ram since i don’t have any yet here are some i looked at which do you thing is best or do you suggest somethin else the price for the mobo i have to spend is 150. to 200.00 us thanks for your help {1} MSI P55-GD65 USB3 LGA 1156 Intel P55 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard {2} MSI P55A-GD55 P55 LGA1156 ATX DDR3 2xPCIe16 3xPCIe1 2XPCI SLI CrossFireX SATA3 USB3.0 Motherboard please if you know of something better for the money let me know and any thoughts you have on ram would be good to i want to buy very sooon

Hey spboyd1, have your bought the CPU yet? I ask because Intel is releasing new CPU’s in the next month (begining of January). They will be different MB’s too, actually if you buy a current i5 and a 1156 MB they will not make future cpu’s to fit that MB!

The new intel stuff is going to use a new socket, 1155 and pricing will be very good. Also note if you want to OC the new intel stuff coming out you need to get a cpu with a ‘k’ at the end of the model number. Personally I’m going for a 2500k.

thanks for the heads up so i guess that i will need a different mobo than the ones out now? the new i5 with the k is what i will look for and now a mobo with sli and a good sound chip i hope i can use the other stuff that i have with the new set up

Yes you will need a socket 1155 MB not the current socket 1156!
Your DDR3 memory is still good and PSU is still good. As well as video card.