Mohaa Burn plz Help!

vbimport

I know FutureProof has gone over this , but I just want him to explain something .

Ok - here goes , Ive been burning for a couple years now so I do know what im talking about .
The new version of safedisk - thats on Mohaa and Renegade .
Tell me the exact make and model of the burner that can burn a Perfect STANDALONE copy that will work in ANY cd-rom without 3rd party programs running to make the CD-R work . I use CloneCD , Fantom CD , CDRWin , Nero . Please tell me the Exact settings to use for CloneCD when burning this game . I have succesfully burned all games with the old safedisk 2 . With my old Plex (12x10x32a) I have come close to it - but it just dosen't cut it . I can make a copy of Mohaa that will work in my burner , but not in normal cd readers . I have also made a copy that works in Win2kProfessional , in any reader , but it only works in that OS . Please help me , I would appreciate any input . :smiley:

I had similar results as you with my Plextor 40X. I can make a backup copy of MOHAA that runs in the Plextor and CDROM/DVDROM drives, using the CloneCD normal Game CD profile for reading and writing. The backup however won’t run in a normal CDROM-only drive. Olli ALMOST has this perfect for the Plextor 40X, but not quite. I’m hoping he tweaks it just a bit more for the final version.

I just got the LiteOn 40x12x48x burner and I made a copy of MOHAA that has run in any drive that I’ve tested. The CloneCD settings I used were simple: the normal Game CD profile for reading and writing (with AWS turned off in the LiteOn settings). The read speed was set at MAX and write speed at 8X.