Mjpg transfer to DVD

Hello Fred Newboy here , thick as a plank…
I have been using Nikon Coolpix for 5 years and backing up still jpgs on cd. No worries .
My daughter has an L16 which leaves my dunger for dead at about tenth of the price - ah the advance in technology.

Through Nero we have burned some mjpg short videos with sound apparently successfully
However when we play the DVD back through the pc using Media player vision is ok but the sound is fractured.
Also the external DVD player will not play video or audio.
There is no problem with video or sound when the file on pc is opened.
Has any boffin any idea what’s happening? Is there a format problem
Regards from OZ Dave

Welcome to this forum :slight_smile:

> Also the external DVD player will not play video or audio.

Probably you have to convert your video files to DVD video compliant format and burn them as a video DVD, in order to be playable at your standalone player.

> There is no problem with video or sound when the file on pc is opened.

Then your file should be fine. Try to convert it to a DVD video and burn ot to a DVD media to check it at your standalone player. A good and free program I’m using for such kind of conversions is DVD Flick.

PS: Is there any reason you’re using that large fonts??? :eek:

Thanks for that . I will get that programme and try what you suggest. Yes I’m sorry I “Shouted” . I do have a sight problem . I thought I was enlarging for my benefit . Of course I should have made the font bigger through my pc control. Silly Boy!
Cheers Dave

Hello again to YYY ! Mission accomplished - I’ve just watched 5 minutes of grandschildren romping around in the garden , sound and all. Thanks again for the advice.
Dave

Hello YYY or anyone who can explain why Nero will not burn multiple dvd files prepared through DVD Flick.
I’ve got 11 files called Home Movies 1-11 but when I transfer them into Nero , it doesn’t like it!