Microcenter - Verbatim 16x Printable $17.99

+R link
-R link

Are all the verbatim +R MCC004’s?

So far, that is all that has turned up.

Went to MicroCenter yesterday and bought a few.
The DVD+R’s were MCC004’s.

I also picked up 50 Verbs CD-R that were printable for $9.99.
Unfortunately these turned out to be Prodisc. :Z
The Verb label says these are 52x, whereas Nero says max is 40x ???

The drive determines how fast it’s going to burn a disc, not the disc itself. The BenQ firmware obviously limits those Prodisc CD-Rs to 40x.

Prodiscs have not always been bad. You might try scanning a few.

I’ve had pretty good luck with printable Prodiscs. But I try not to burn cds faster than 24x, especially when used for audio.

I’ve had no experience with Verb ProDisc CD-R’s. Do you think they will last???
I’ll try scanning tonight.

I was hoping that since they were Verb’s they would last.
The label on the disks states 100 year life.
I’m hopping that the technology on CD-R’s is better than DVD’s.
Since on DVD’s I would think only Ty’s and Verb MC00X’s would be good for longetivity.

Wht would anyone buy the Verbs when you can get Taiyo Yuden 000-T02-000 that burn at 16X for 14.99 for 50 at CompUSA, and I went to Staples with the ad and they gave me a 110% price match which brought the price down to almost 12.99, thats 26.00 per 100 for Taiyo Yuden 8x+ media, best deal in town.

Does anyone know if these are these HUB printable?

I would prefer TY, and understand that TY are much better. Gave these Verbs a chance since they were CD-R verbs. printable and only $9.99 for 50.

They are silver, but not hub printable.

Did anyone bought Verbatim DVD+/-R Video type that were on sale this past week at BB for $7.99 per count of 25?, if yes what is your experiences burning these discs? I happen to bought 2 pack of -R but haven’t burnt any yet.

alan1476, these are the printable ones. If you check rima you’re going to pay a lot more for inkjet printable TY or MCC. :wink: