Meritline Bashing?

vbimport

This may be a dumb question but I’ve seen a bit of it on this forum and some on others. Why the bashing of Meritline.com? I’ve seen them labeled as “crooks” on other sites and so forth. What’s the reason?

I ask because I need to purchase some blank media and meritline has a pretty good deal on TY 16X DVD-R. I was going to order a stack of 50 and a BenQ 1620 Pro Retail through them. I’ve never bought any blank media from them or anyone else online so I’m a complete noob here :rolleyes:

Can someone give me a good reason to reconsider purchasing from them?

Thanks!

My only problem that I’ve had with meritline, is that they can’t seem to tell you what the media code is on the media that you are buying. They keep saying it could be one of a few different codes, and there is not way to ensure that you get a specific code. So, I don’t buy from them, unless I know exactly what I’m getting. If it says it’s genuine, then I buy from them at times. On things that I’ve actually purchased, I have no problems with what I received.

Don`t do it.

You dont know what you are getting with blank DVDs. They could be A or B or C grade. Wait for a sale at a local store such as BestBuy if they are available to you. Avoid Memorex because you never know what you will get. Buy fuji made in Japan R+ or R- these are TY media, Verbatim R+ or R- or Maxell +/-.

Try Newegg for your burnner.

Good luck

Carthoris

I haven’t had a problem. Media is delivered as advertised. Cheap stuff varies in quality, expensive stuff is high quality.

Simple, people’s mixed experiences here and on other sites. Check out their overall ratings on www.resellerratings.com and see if that doesn’t paint a clearer picture. :wink:

Check out their overall ratings on www.resellerratings.com and see if that doesn’t paint a clearer picture.