Menu shows up *after* the movie

I have a dvd of a concert. When I start the dvd the concert starts, plays all the way to the end and then the menu shows up! All buttons in menu work fine, no probs there.
Can anyone tell me how I can use DRM to get the dvd to open up with the menu?? :bow:
oh yeah… First Play refers to a file which I already removed using DRM, but the prob existed before I did that.

I’m a complete noob at this navigation stuff and the official manual didn’t help either, no mention of it yet :confused:

Thank you in advance for your attention!

If your menu is marked as a Root, Audio,Chapters,than you can use a “Jump” command to go to that menu.
If it is an ordinary PGC and any of these assigned menus are not used, you can use “Set menu category” to assign a type to it and go from First Play with Jump.
If however the menu is a PGC and other assignments are used, than it get to it is a little more complicated, but with the info you provided is not possible to help in that case.

It would help if you post a screen shot of main concert PGC post command.

Forgot to include this in my original post.

[QUOTE=CDuncle;2498368]It would help if you post a screen shot of main concert PGC post command.

Forgot to include this in my original post.[/QUOTE]

This is the pre command:

the post command is empty

As I said, I’m a noob to this, so I hope I got it right

Your Root menu is just a dummy PGC which direct commands to other menus.
It would be the best if you can do a test export (Green Icon second from the left upper tool bar) and post the file on some free sharing site if it is too large for this site (195 KB for zip file).
You can strip all audio and set duration for 5 or 10 seconds in Remake under Tools/Options/Import/Export (Test DVD export).
To make it even smaller you can hide all chapters after first one.

The things I do to get a good vid of that man :wink:

It’s on Rapidshare:
http://rapidshare.com/files/358827828/minifrank.rar.html