Menu highlights

vbimport

Ok, I have been working on this for about a week now, looking up help guide, FAQ’s, searching here and Google. I am new to this, but I have gotten VERY far without help.
I am using DVDRemakePro 3.5.3, I have multiple other programs at my disposal should they be needed. I use free programs like VirtualDub, VDub MPEG2, MuxMan trial/demo.

Now then, I have been working on getting the movie “Storm of the Century” onto a DL disk, with seemliness playback and everything (mostly) in tact. I got the seemliness playback working, I edited the chapter menus so they properly point to each other and the correct chapters. I got the menu set up to load the disk root menu, not the DVDRemake menu.
The menu I have for the root (Where you select play movie, chapter menu, ect.) had “Play side 1/2” respectively. I extracted the video, and did some blurring to make it say “Play” fairly well (Clipped pictures included), and did what was needed to import it and replace the original root with animation.

With all that done, I am at the last step, getting the root menu highlights to show. I have copied the CLUT and button information from the original menu into the new one, with no luck. They do go where needed, but they don’t show what’s being selected making it (in my opinion) useless. The SubPicture is enabled, although I am now at a loss.

First, your version is waaaaayyyyy out of date (like more than 2 years). Update to 3.6.3.

Second, load the menu VOB into DVDSubEdit and check if your highlights are present (subpics for the VCIDs in question) and colourschemes match (not only does the CLUT need to be correct, but you need to make an appropriate colourscheme).

Regards

Ok, I did as you said. Sure enough, their were no subpics. Spent some time getting them in, but they are there now. I used DVDSubEdit to extract it for the menu, and then used MuxMan to get them in.