Memorex PRINT CD-R 10 pack box. Aren't they good quality?

well i’m new to all of this but i bought a box of Memorex PRINT CD-R 10 pack box. Aren’t they good quality?

[B]GhostZLM[/B], you revived a 3-year old thread with your question, so I moved it to a new thread instead. :slight_smile:

okay sorry about that :slight_smile:

I wouldn’t use Memorex discs, unless I was 100% sure who made them. Thing is with Memorex, you never know who they’ve chosen to make your batch of discs, they use so many different manufacturers. Then they just stick their name on them.

:slight_smile:

@Drage - the good thing is, that GhostZLM thought to use the “Search” function :cool:

Well i spend most of my time online on forums so i’m used to the whole search thing :slight_smile:

Yeah i read about the thing about Memorex and that you never know what kind of discs are in them. I still don’t understand what the worse blank discs you can get with memorex are though. I know that them TY thingies are high quality and i think some memorex packs have their media, but thy’re never the discs that i need. I was hoping if someone could tell me what kind of discs i might have. It doesn’t say they’re made in Japan so it can’t be TY, it just says [B]Memorex@Products Europe - Imported[/B] I live in England. I was just wondering if anyone had an idea on what kind (s) might be in this pack and whether they’re decent or not. thanks. :slight_smile:

Have you tried opening the pack, putting a disc in your burner, and running CD-DVD Speed?

The Disc Info tab will tell you who made your discs :slight_smile:

That’s the only failsafe way I know to identify your discs (or use DVDIdentifier if you ever get Memorex DVDs).

They use their own cakeboxes so looking at the cakebox may give useless results

Memorex the DVD-R ones are CMC
Memorex the CD-R ones are CMC Magnetics
I also have these phillips ones CD-R and they’re Moser Baer.
Phillips DVD+R…unknown.

Are CMC good?