Memorex DVD+R Problems

vbimport

I’m not terribly literate when it comes to this sort of stuff so bare with me. I bought a spindle of Memorex DVD+R (16X, 4.7GB, 120min) and I’m having problems with the DVD’s messing up. I have been using DVDfab for two years, there’'s nothing wrong with my firmware, and I have used Memorex before. Unfortunately I don’t have the receipt so I can’t return them. But I was hoping someone here might help me fix this problem. The burnt copy of the movie/tv series always skips/flakes. I’ve tried adjusting the burn speed and haven’t had any luck with that. Is there anything else I can try to fix this problem? I don’t want to be stuck with a ton of costars.

The problem is that Memorex is like most blank media distributors: That company simply buys whatever make of media their bean-counters can get their hands on. As such, there are several different manufacturers behind one brand of media.

Memorex gets its media from CMC, Ritek and MBIL. It would help us if you can tell us which MID (e.g. CMC MAG M01, RICOHJPN R03, MBIPG101 R05) is on the Memorex-branded discs that you have trouble with. (For the record, I found the CMC MAG M01-coded Memorexes worked OK but scan like crud.)

[QUOTE=EepDVDs;2064792]I’m not terribly literate when it comes to this sort of stuff so bare with me. I bought a spindle of Memorex DVD+R (16X, 4.7GB, 120min) and I’m having problems with the DVD’s messing up. I have been using DVDfab for two years, there’'s nothing wrong with my firmware, and I have used Memorex before. Unfortunately I don’t have the receipt so I can’t return them. But I was hoping someone here might help me fix this problem. The burnt copy of the movie/tv series always skips/flakes. I’ve tried adjusting the burn speed and haven’t had any luck with that. Is there anything else I can try to fix this problem? I don’t want to be stuck with a ton of costars.
[/QUOTE]