Memorex Burner Problem

vbimport

Greetings to you All,

Thanks to the Admin and Moderators of this wonderful forum for letting me join your community. I do appreciate it. :slight_smile: I just recently joined, so for all purposes, I am a newbie. This question/request/post should (according to my newbie knowledge) belong to this Optical Drives Forum (well, I am not sure about that, I am just guessing). But because I consider myself to be a newbie, and if I am not correct in my assumption, I am hoping a kind Moderator would move this post to the right forum. Thanks. :slight_smile: I also didnt want to post this in multiple forums, because that would be a violation of cross-posting rules, and thats sure is a strict no-no for a fresher.

I tried searching this forum (before and after registering) and numerous other sites using Google (like http://rpc1.org and http://tdb.rpc1.org/ http://www.dvdplusrw.org/Default.asp and many others), but failed to find a solution to my problem. Maybe I dont possess the skill of effective search. :frowning: Anyway, here it goes…and hopefully, one of you nice knowledgeable persons can point me in the right direction. :bigsmile:

Last month I bought a Memorex External DVD Burner:

Model No. on the bottomside of the burner: Memorex 32023288
Model No. on the main topside of the retail box enclosing the burner: MRX-510LE
How Nero Info Tool recognizes this burner: DVD±RAM 510L v1
Firmware Version: MWS7
Firmware Date (I think): 3/22/06 (from Nero Info Tool)

Ok, so my request is, that I am not looking for hacked region-free firmware for this burner. I am not really interested in region-free, because I primarily live in the States, and hardly had so far the need to watch movies from other regions. My request is, how can I burn DVD+R DL discs as DVD-ROM by turning the BookType of DVD+R DL discs to DVD-ROM, using bitsetting.