Mazda CD players?

vbimport

I am a newbie to CD burning but I'm having an odd problem I think. The CD's I've made (with Nero) work just fine in all CD players BUT the one in my car. Even an old radio in my office plays them fine. I put it down to 1x, I make sure it's finalizing the CD, and I'm using Maxwell CD-R's, not CD-RW's, spefically for Audio. What my car is doing is making a lot of noise when I put the CD in while it tries to find the track, it DOES see how many are on the CD at first though. The 1x speed is the only one that it will find the track on at all, after some time, but if you try to forward to another track, it takes a very, very long time to look for it (I've even waited 10 mins and it still hadn't found it at one point!).

My car is a 1999 Mazda Protege, and the player is what came with it.

Thoughts??

Well, there are a few things that could be the cause of this prob.
1st of all it can be your writer. Which writer do you use? In my experiance a Plextor burns far better then (fe) a HP. But most newer drives like the Lite-On will give you simular quality.

Then there is the brand of CDR’s you use. This also makes allot of difference. Try another brand. My Pioneer Hifi-set will only play CDR’s from the brand Lenco. Any other won’t play on it. I had a Sony Car CD-changer which did some brands, other not. Now I own a Aiwa Car MP3-cdplayer which plays anything, even CDRW’s.

Another thing is the reader. So in this case your caraudio. Has there ever played a CDR in it?

We’ll be hearing from you…

Thanks! I kind of wondered about the CD-R’s being the problem. I have had one that ran fine in the car that was made with the same program, different CD’s, but a friend previously. I think I’ll try finding that kind of CD-R’s and give it another go.

Thanks again!

it happend to a friend of mine
try using verbatim cds
worked for him

The more they cost, the more likely they are to work.