Making a working copy of safedisk 2/3 and Starforce

hey guys im new at buring so any help would be nice.

I have the latest versions of blindwrite, cloncd, and acohol 120%
no probs burning securom 7 or safedisk 4.My problem is making a working copy of safedisk 2/3 (tiger woods 2005)and starforce(collin mcrae 2005)

my burner ATAPI DVD DUAL 16x4x12. Do you think this could be the problem?
If so what burner would you recomend?

successful backups:NHL 2006
STAR WARS BATTLEFRONT 2
CIVILZATION 4

thanks in advance

Just use the originals, it will save you much money and time wasted.

Of course this is a possibility, but why do we have our forums?
What if he has little kids that damage the discs, so he wants to keep the originals some place safe and the kids to play them from backups?

Honestly, your advice doesn’t add much and I would, therefore, appreciate that you refrain from replies like this. I know you mean well, but it may come accross a bit harsh to people who are new here.

Thanks for your understanding.

gee thanks for the help
do you really think it will save me money replacing scratched games
i dont know where you are from but here in canada a new game cost $60 + 15%tax and the smallest scratch can ruin it
in fact i have a game here that i paid $60 for,only played twice and its already unreadable and if i had made a backup i wouldnt be out $60
that being said
im still having trouble coping safedisk 2/3, the copies that i make dont work or when i use alcohol the disk says it has 700mb of data on it , but when i explore it there is nothing on it
if this is a problem with my burner i would like to know the best burner for reading and writing protected games

i may be a noob, but ive played vidieo games since they were invented,and all too many times ive had to buy the same game more than once.