Making a backup of Soldner?

Heres my problem… I lost my cd, but not my case and cd key, luckily my friend has the game and let me rip the info off his cd. All I need to do is burn the thing so I can play online. How would I go by doing this. And please… please, give me step by step cause I am not very good at this kind of stuff. Someone said I should twinpeak or blindwrite it but I didnt understand I really need HELP!. Thanks in advance.

here but maybe you should try ringing up customer support and just order a new cd

OK, the file is now a bw image… so how do I make all the files that came off my friends cd a bw image?

how did your mate get the image off his cd and give it to you? What program did he use?

I just dragged and dropped the files from the cd onto my hd

knowing how to use those programs is the KEY to making your backup.

Considering:

• the huge amount of help/tutorials on making securom backups
  • the number of threads about soldner here

You are left with two choices:

1. Read the help and search the forum
  2. Ask for a replacement CD.

I would go for #2, since apparently the CD contains a unique cd-key

Electronic CD-Key for secure online gaming