LTR-32123s overclock recovery

Hey guys, i’ve been reading the forums for a while, but this is my first time posting. I tried searching for this type of problem, but didn’t find any working solution. Anyways…

I have an ltr-32123s that i tried to flash to 40x using mtkflash1801 and the xsu1.bin provided in the Liteon FAQ. I made a backup, luckily. I then flashed the drive, and everything went great. It said it was successful and to restart. I did that, but when the bios goes to detect my IDE drives, the comp stalls. I tried hitting F4 to bypass, but it doesn’t do anything. So my question is, how do i restore my backup if i can’t boot the computer with the drive connected?

edit: I disabled the auto IDE detection, booted off a startup disk, restored my old firmware with mtkflash. It said it was successfull. When i restart the light on the drive stays green. The computer stalls at the winXP boot screen. If i enable auto IDE detection, it stalls when it tries to detect. Any ideas?

I tried to do the connect when in dos thing, and my computer automatically turns off if i try to connect a device while it’s running.

Then don’t boot with it connected. :slight_smile:

Disconnect, boot, and reconnect while it’s powered on.

You must either disable the IDE channel that it is connected to in BIOS (if your BIOS allows this) or else unplug the drive’s power until you are in DOS.

sorry to bump my own post, but any other suggestions? i really liked this drive, and i should have just kept it at 32x, it was working great.

Originally posted by T3ddyG
sorry to bump my own post, but any other suggestions? i really liked this drive, and i should have just kept it at 32x, it was working great.

So what dhc014 and I suggested didn’t work?