LOTR: Battle for Middle-Earth (DVD)

vbimport

Has anyone been able to make a back up copy successfully? I tried with Alcohol 120% v1.9.2 (build 1705) and while the game will insall it will not play.

I have all the emlation enabled within Alcohol and still it won’t play (image or disk).

Finally, I tired enabling all the options on Dameon Tools v3.47 and still can not get it to work.

When I used “A-Ray Scanner” it detected SafeDisc 2/3. Any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks in advance!!

Also, I am pretty new to Alcohol 120% and was wondering why I can select the type of “protection” when copying CD’s but when I do a DVD (like this game) that option is not selectable? Is there a better program out there for copying proteced DVD’s (sims2, Battle for middle-earth…etc)?

I am using a Plextor (PX-708A) with firmware 1.08. Thanks in advance for you help!!

Unfortunately the current release of Alcohol cannot copy DVD PC games to disc. It can however make an image of a safedisc protected DVD game for play via a virtual drive.

I’m having the same problem here, I knew the Alcy cannot do it, but what’s the alternative? Can it be done?

Clone CD with Emulation or Blindwrite with Blindwrite tweaker.

Thanks, but can you also please specify the settings for Blindwrite? Is it done without emulation or is it as with CloneCD? Does anyone know what’s the deal with Alcohol? When is its next release due?

Sorry I’m not familiar with Blindwrite, try the Blindwrite forum here. The next release of Alcohol will be done when its done:)

OK, thanks again for your info.

YEH same prob I cant get this game to work either

The only way I’ve found that works is making an image with Alcohol than mount it to your daemon drive. No other way worked for me.

Ok - Here is my problem. I can install the game initially. Then mount the image. What if I remove the image and dont have the orginal disk any longer.