Liteon LVW-5045 problem using 'Tv Tuner'-Please help?

Hi there, im a newbie here so please go easy on me :smiley:

Ok, my problem is that iv had my video player plugged into my Lite on and i’ve been copying some of my old vhs videos to the lite on just perfectly and then yesterday for some strange reason the lite on seems to have tuned out from the video. When i play the video, go to ‘set up’, go to ‘tv tuner’, go to ‘utilities’ and then proceed to ‘scan channel’ i find the video signal on channel 110 but im unable to save it, if i press ‘stop scan’ then it reverts back to channel 1 and i am unable to go to ‘edit channel’ or any other option, if i leave it alone then it proceeds to move on to channel 111, 112 etc etc.
Please can anyone help me sort this out?
Any advice will be greatfully received…

Hi Buel, if you’re only trying to get back to the video input, press the "Source " button either on the remote or on the front of the 5045 until you get the right input signal. The tuner can only scan the cable/antenae feed, not the rear inputs.

Hope this helps.

Hi, thanks for that but that’s my point- it does pick up the video signal on channel 110 (and up to yesterday id copied lots of my vhs tapes) but i just cant get it to save the channel ref my earlier post for problems with the scan option. Any ideas please?

Hi, thanks for that but that’s my point- it does pick up the video signal on channel 110 (and up to yesterday id copied lots of my vhs tapes) but i just cant get it to save the channel ref my earlier post for problems with the scan option. Any ideas please?

Hi again Buel, don’t try to use the tuner to set the recorder to record a line input, although you might see it, it’s really not the way its meant to work.

Let’s try a step-by-step approach to get you back to your input sgnal;

I presume you are recording using red/white/yellow plugged in the rear or the front input, therefore;

1- start your video player as you usually would do