Lite-On LVW-5115GHC+ vs. LVW-5116GHC+

vbimport

I’m a newbie to DVD Recorders. The local COSTCO sells the 5115GHC+ for $119.99. I’ve searched this forum for the 5116 but can’t find a thread.

Went to Lite-On site, attempted to do a comparision with the 5116GHC+. - complete confusion as I can’t seem to find the difference.

Anyone know what the difference is? I wish to be “region free” on playback and able to record PAL from a PAL player.

Thanks -
Ken, wb4zoh

Try the LiteON model: 5115GHC+ its more durable then the 5116.
If you come across the 5005 model buy it!!!

Is it possible for you to be more specific, and provide some detail…?

Here is the 5115 GHC+:

Here is the 5116 GHC+:

The 5005 allows you to copy to VCD. And some unprotected DVDs as well.

Some of us were looking for information that would distinguish between these two models.

How does this pair of seemingly identical pictures help us to assess the difference in asserted “durability”?

They aren’t just seemingly the same. Both pictures have the same URL :iagree: :rolleyes:

Perhaps I did not make myself understood. In my original post, I stated that I visted the Lite-On webpage, read both the LVW 5115GHC+ and the 5116GHC+, and could not determine the difference between each modle.

I would appreciate it greatly if there is somone on the forum who knows what the difference happens to be.

Perhaps I’m on the incorrect forum, please direct me to the correct one.

You are on the correct forum, and your original question was quite clear. Please stay around and don’t be put off by less-than-helpful contributors.

@Macrovision3500: If you haven’t anything meaningful to add to this thread, then please don’t bother posting in future :cop:.

according to liteons’ website there both the same. 5115 and 5116.
However, there are some improvements, fixes to 5116. :bigsmile: :cop: :cop: :cop: :cop: :cop: :cop: :cop: :cop:

So, for the benefit of the others: do you know what these improvements and fixes are?