LITE-ON DVDRW SOHW-1653S issue

vbimport

Hi everyone, just a simple newbie here in need of some help with a frustrating issue that has turned up, hopefully someone has a solution of some sort otherwise I will end up pulling my hair out:a haha

My problem is I get an intermitent scratchy noise during playback of burnt audio CD-R discs on my home stereo.
With each disc, the noise turns up at a different section of the disc, but becomes progressively worse to the point the music begins to stutter and is unable to listen to.
This never used to happen, but is starting to happen very regularly.
I have been using TDK CD-R discs for a while with no problems.

Is there anyone that can help, or is this just a case of go and get a new burner??

Thanks in advance,

Dan

Welcome to the forum! :slight_smile:

What speed are you burning at? I prefer 16x for audio discs.

If it’s not the speed, it could be your media choice - if you let us know what country you’re in, we can recommend the best :slight_smile:

Hi :slight_smile:
Welcom onboard DANJDR7. :iagree: :clap:
I have to agree with Arachne (god I hate it when that happens :stuck_out_tongue: ).
The most common cause is either burn speed or media.
Sometimes both.
More info please. :cool:

[QUOTE=zebadee;2011196]…(god I hate it when that happens :stuck_out_tongue: ).[/QUOTE]

:bigsmile:

Hey guys,
Thanks for taking the time to try and help me out with this.
Im from Adelaide, Australia, and am currently using TDK CD-R80 discs that are rated to speeds of up to 52x.
I had this same problem using nero to burn my audio discs, and have since been using real player, but now the problem has surfaced again.
I have been burning at the fastest avaiable speed using real player which is 48x.
I wil give your suggestion of burning at 16x a try and see if that helps.

Thanks,

Dan

After trying 16x speed with the TDK disc, everything seemed to be be fine until it got to track 8 and the scratchy noise and stuttering came back again.