Hi rosalie, if you are deleting programs in between recordings, this will not add time to the end empty title, it will add a empty title in its deleted position.
Let’s say you’ve got 4 recordings, 30 minutes and 1 hour available, you delete program 2 and 4, you’ll get titles that look like this;
empty (30 minutes)
empty (1 hour and 30 minutes)
You’ll need to eventually erase program 3 and then you’ll get 2 hours and 30 minutes and so on.
Some recorders allow you to overwrite “in between” titles on RWs, a little tricky to manage, frustrating more than anything.
Hope this helps.