Lg 4163b very slow reading speed

vbimport

hi im new to dvd burning and i just bought a lg 4163b multi dvd firmware a104 then upgraded to a105 multi dvd first of all i ran a cd/dvd speed test “load/eject” is it normal for lg 4163 recognition time to be at 49s im using a philips DVD+r 4.7gb 120 min 1-8x speed when i insert the cd with yakitate japan(burned anime ) i remember it wasnt that slow. when i bought it and when i checked the information of my lg4163b using nero info tools theres a category on aspi it says no aspi installed and the default was system aspi is that ok? and also the write speed of dvd+r philips was 7 minutes is the results ok? and lastly i tried the transfer rate test the speed was current 1.20 something and ended 1.30 and btw my pc randomly restarted 3 times already when burning cd/dvds after that i heard some noise like gargoling of a dentist in the burner is it fine or i should replace it i still have the warranty

ty

Are all drives running in UDMA status?
What motherboard and IDE controller drivers?

and btw the advanced settings was ultra dma mode 6 the transfer mode is on dma my lg 4163b is on primary IDE i think cause its my only cd rom for burning reading cds etc, my motherboard is a msi 6380-e with via 4in1 drivers BTw i jsut tried the cd speed test on nero, the blank cd was 1x-52 cd-r imation it started at 17.01 current was 37.02 and the end was 41.24 the recognition time was 11 seconds

help plz when i try again the same philips i used it became more slow its now on 50.97 recognition time :sad:

anybody can help me!!! here are the results

Serial Number;Drive;Firmware;Load Time;Eject Time;Recognition Time
K04556M4159;HL-DT-STDVDRAM GSA-4163B;A105;1.18 sec;2.63 sec;40.23 sec

Serial Number;Drive;Firmware;Load Time;Eject Time;Recognition Time
K04556M4159;HL-DT-STDVDRAM GSA-4163B;A105;1.17 sec;2.64 sec;43.68 sec

is this normal?