Legend Of Zorro - Doesn't start in player

Using AnyDVD and DVDShrink, encoded fine, burned fine. Put it in the player and it doesn’t start. I can fast forward it and get to the opening screen and play it from there, but no other way to start it.

This is a Sony disc. They have something newer than the German one?

Without AnyDVD running, using only DVDShrink the disc reports navigation error.

Any ideas?

anydvd left all the blank titles in, did you reauthor main movie only with shrink?

Reauthor. I never use anything but the main title and dump all the languages and extra sound tracks.

did you enable preview and see all the blank areas at the beginning, I reauthored one to fix it a while back.

I always use preview. I did not see any blank areas at the beginning, it looked like all the other discs I’ve done before. This is the first one that I’ve ever done that just refuses to autostart in the player.

Live and learn. I’m new to AnyDVD. I put the disc back in and checked what AnyDVD said.

It follows:

Summary for drive F: (AnyDVD 5.8.4.1)
Drive (Hardware) Region: 1

Media is a Data DVD.
Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 2 (opposite)
Size of first Layer: 2084960 sectors (4072 MBytes)
Total size: 4169920 sectors (8144 MBytes)

Video DVD (or CD) label: LEGEND_OF_ZORRO
Media is CSS protected!
Video Standard: NTSC
Media is locked to region(s): 1!

RCE protection not found.
DVD structure appears to be correct.
Found & removed structural copy protection (Arccos, Puppetlock)!
Found & removed invalid VOBUs!
Autorun not found on Video DVD.
Found & removed 3 bad sector protections!
Emulating RPC-2 drive with region 1!

It says Autorun not found on Video DVD. The original starts right up in both the PC player and the regular player. The copy does not auto run.

I wonder how many more of these I will find?

Thanks for your patience, I’ve just never had a copy fail to start right up in the player.

must be a anydvd bug, that sony’s exploiting, dvdfab did it fine