Ldw-451s hacking (noob questions)

vbimport

(please note: excuse me but i’m a noob :slight_smile: and in addition to that i’m a non-english :stuck_out_tongue: )

Hi all,

I tried to read all the tutorials to understand 451s hacking but i still got questions that i can’t answer by myself.

So, i understood that i can upgrade my 451s to an 832s with Omnipatcher with the VS0E patch.
I read the things on the CG4E - Quality Patched Firmware and it seems to be very useful. Can i apply this patch at the same time as the VS0E patch, or do i have to apply the CG4E patch in a second time ?

I read in the CG4E - Quality Patched Firmware that C0deKing advises to use the EEPROM Utility v2 in a 451@832. I don’t really understand what is this software for. Do i really need to use it ?

In the Crossflashing instruction page, it is said how to update to a newer firmware … but i didn’t understand the instructions. Can someone explain me what to do in this case ?

And then my last question (finally !) : what write speeds will it burn at after making a 451@832 hack ?
cdr ? cdrw ? dvd+r ? dvd-r ? dvd+rw ? dvd-rw ? dvd+r DL ?

@ maxibestouf
Welcome:). You do not need to flash your firmware to VS0E before flashing with CG4E…you can flash straight to CG4E. You do not need to use the EEPROM utility…that is for erasing your learnt memory after several bad burns…but keep the tool in mind if you are ever in that situation. You should use the tool to back up your current eeprom before flashing with CG4E…just in case:).