Layer break flag removal possible

One of the features listed for CloneDVD 2 is “Layer break flag removal possible”

Can anyone give me instructions on how to do this?

Layer break removal is done automatically when needed, with CloneDVD2.
AnyDVD preserves the layer break as original.

I’m a bit of a newbie, using AnyDVD and CloneDVD2.

I’m having a problem with DVD+R DL copying. During playback, at the layer break, my DVD player hangs. I can workaround this problem by skipping to next chapter then rewinding back to just after the layer break. Play continues as normal.

Is there anything I can do to prevent this behavior of the DVD “stopping” at the layer break?

yes use clonecd when using DVD+R DL or use DVD-R DL when using clonedvd2

I never had luck using AD and CDVD. Always have had to use Decryptor and Imageburn.

That is because CloneDVD2 does not preserve the layer break - the best solution is to use DVDDecrypter or CloneCD as they both keep the layer break in the original position.

If you want to use CloneDVD and preserve the layerbreak, Tru has told us that you can use AnyDVD to copy the VIDEO_TS folder to the hard drive(which preserves the layer break) and then use CloneDVD’s write existing data function to write it to a dual layer disc. I personally prefer to simply use CloneCD for this but if all you have is AnyDVD and CloneDVD and want to preserve the layer break, that’s a way to do it.

SamuriHL,
No dis intended, you are almost always correct. But you misinterpreted what Tru said, which is easy because it is a complex subject and Tru’s answer style is always very brief. I querried him on the specific of what he really meant. I’ll try to find that exact query post when I get back from the dentist in a few hours … two similar links are below. I seached in the CloneDVD threads and have to find that post in the AnyDVD threads I think … anyway…