Latest CloneDVD2 not burning

vbimport

As I mentioned in the other thread I’m using the latest versions of AnyDVD and CloneDVD2. The ripping process and creation of dvd files seems to work fine, but when it comes time to burn it remains idle.

If I redo it and have it create an .iso or dvd files it will in fact create them and then I’m able to burn them using DeepBurner Pro. If I try to write existing data using CloneDVD2 the same problem is present the burner remains idle and won’t burn.

If you could possibly help I’d appreciate it. I’m not technical so if you tell me exactly what info you need and how to find it I’ll provide all the info you need to help me.

What seems most strange is that when the software was in trial version it would rip and burn…once I purchased the full version it started having problems. No other changes were made other than registering and allowing the programs to access the internet to check for updates.

Have you tried uninstalling, rebooting, reinstalling and then applying the key?

Yes, thanks for the suggestion…but the problem persists.

@ ilbomba,

You have started two different postings within the past 24 hours asking the same question. Double posting makes it difficult and confusing to keep track on exactly what is happing with your problem.

In your first posting titled “CloneDVD2 stopped working after trial and I bought it” Olli (The author of CloneDVD – the Guy who makes the CloneDVD software program) replied to you and stated that he thought your problem was related to a DVD media problem and directed you to a thread that provided information that he thought might be helpful to you. Perchance did you read the information that Olli provided to you? Also you never responded back to Olli but 24 hours later you started another posting and in doing so are only making solving your problem difficult and confusing.

If your problem is DVD media related suggest checking out this thread that might be helpful to you.