Lagging Playback problem - Please help

vbimport

Please treat me with care as I am a stupid newbie,and am stuck with a problem.

Every Movie I seem to burn, using various DVD burning software (Copy2DVD, CloneDVD2, Nero, NTI) seems to lag something rotten upon playback in standalone DVD player (and PC Drive).

It only occurs nearing the middle / end of the movies, and can range from 1sec to 10secs.

Can anyone advise where the problem is most likely occuring. E.G. whe Disk, the burn process, the playback settings, the burner device or some other I have failed to mention.

Thanks

Babylon

It seems a media problem. What media do you use?

Anyway, welcome to the forum

I am currnetly using these two types
Mitshubishi MCC 02RG20 DVD-R (8x)
RITEK G05 DVD-R(8x)

The Mitshubishi seems to be the better (less lag)

Ritek discs are know for their big variability in quality. You should prefer Mitshubishi discs: they are better. Prefer also Made in Japan discs (made in taywan Mitshubishi discs are not so good).

Try to post a scan with cd-dvd speed. What burner do you use?

I am using the Artec VOM 12E48X

I have Nero CD-DVD Speed the software, where should I post the result?

do “benchmark” and “scandisc” tests , a “disc quality” test could be nice too but artec drives do not support that feature

as for where you should post the images well abiously into this thread, heres how: upload to imageshack click here no registration needed ,then do a full reply not quick for that click on “post reply” button down on the left ,then click this button

then put the url for the image and click ok , after uploading to imageshack you see several urls for the image use the last one (direct link for image) , the “manage attachments” button can also be used for uploading images but unfortunatly that method allows only 1 image per reply which is why the first method is better