Just Bought clonedvd 3.5.9.0 and have a question

Hi all,

First, thanks for taking the time to read my question, and second, my apology if it has been covered. I’m hoping an in-house expert will see my post and quickly send me on my way :slight_smile:

I’m still new to backing up my movie collection, so bare with me because a lot of things many people here take for granted, I still don’t know.

4 months ago I bought 1clickdvdcopy, and used it along with their recommended dvd43free; it worked fine for me on about 200 back-ups.
Once I found a media that worked, I stayed with it (why mess with success was my rational)

During the last couple weeks, there were 2 movies I was unable to back up:

1. Hitch, and
  2. Disc #4 of Sopranos season 5 (Bad sector)

So I started reading more info here and thought I need some new software.
Yesterday I purchased CloneDVD version 3.5.9.0, and tried it on a test dvd to see how it worked.

I used my DVD “Rounders”, and according to the software, was successful in creating a back-up.

I placed the back-up copy into my set top player, and it was unable to read the disc.
First the text on the tv said “reading”, and then it changed to “DVD”, so I thought all was fine, and then it disapeared from the screen and wouldnt play.

The copy does play perfectly on my computer using “Power DVD”

Here are the details of my media, as well as my pc, and the set top player.
Keep in mind, these all worked when I used 1click+dvd43free, but now it didnt work with clonedvd 3.5.9.0

Media:
TDK PrintOn DVD-R 8x
Also on the package it says: DVD-R47WMDCC50TP
4.7 GB Single Sided

That’s all it says on the cover, if it’s any help, I bought them at Costco because they have the white cover, and I print directly on them with the R300 printer.

DVD writer details:
NEC DVD±RW ND-3450A

PC
Dell dimension xps
p4 / 3.8 Ghz
2 gig ram

the set top player I tried to play it on is a Toshiba SD-V291 (dvd / vcr player combo)