I've tried CloneCD & BlindWrite - Just coasters

vbimport

I have tried to make a backup copy of FIFA 2002 World Cup with CloneCD 4 and BlindWrite with the assistance of CloneyXXL. All have been downloaded and installed today with the exception od CloneCD 3, which I have been using for about 10 months now with complete success with my TDK VeloCD 24/10/40 CDRW.

FIFA 2002 World Cup is a problem. Only coasters. I would appreciate any tips and clues. I have tried a few things but no success.

:confused:

Originally posted by traveler

FIFA 2002 World Cup is a problem. Only coasters. I would appreciate any tips and clues. I have tried a few things but no success.

You and me both. I’m going insane. I have a RAW image - works in D-Tools ith no emu, but coaster after coaster after coaster; if I work it out, you’ll be the second one to know!

Originally posted by FutureProof
    You and me both. I’m going insane. I have a RAW image - works in D-Tools ith no emu, but coaster after coaster after coaster; if I work it out, you’ll be the second one to know!
    Me too haven’t been able to make a successfull back up of FIFA2002 WC with my P4012A. Same case, raw image working with D-Tools, but can’t get the backup to work.

FP i’ll guess i’ll be the 3rd to know! … :wink:

Hmmm. You and Hemispasm. As I mentioned in another post, I didn’t have any problems with this game. I used diskdump to make the image (Lite-on Ltd-163 as reader) and fireburner in dao16 mode to write (Lite-on Ltr-24102B as writer). No problems running the back-up from my dvd or from the diamond data cdrom on my old system.

However, given your problems, I tried making a further copy with clonecd v.4.0.1.6 this evening. Used the same reader and writer and just used the game cd profile with AWS disabled. (Yes I know that the subs aren’t necessary but I was too lazy to disable the sub reading and writing). Anyway, the copy worked fine.