Is this a good scan (quality test)?

It’s my first post…

I am using a PIONEER DVR-110D FW 1.37 to write and to test…
I just bought a pack of 50 Verbatim -R 8X Pearl White… Media ID RitekG05…
I wrote one disc at 4X using ImgBurn… I did a quality test with DVDInfoPro… This is what I got… Is it a good scan??

Although overall it is good… I got one high peak in the middle reaching:
PI: 289
PIF: 28
Still worth buying more of these??

Thanks

Personally i wouldn’t buy more of these Riteks.

With the Verbatim DVD-R 8x "Pearl White (mid RitekG05), I would say no, don’t buy any more. I have read a number of complaints about Verbatim Pearl White being of variable quality (usually lower quality), and because Ritek actually makes them, with Ritekg05 being the worst mid around, I would say absolutely don’t buy any more of them ever again. :frowning:

Thanks for your fast reply :wink:

But how can we know if just one peak is above 280 …
Can it cause a bad playback??
I am a beginner in testing dvds and i don’t really know what are the standards… anyways I would definitly not buy more of them…

What about this Melody -R 8X burned at 4X speed…??
It seems like a perfect scan… but i am not sure about this media ID GSC003!?!

It is even better than a 8X write on Verbatim -R 16X (MID: MCC03RG20)
Weird, huh??

it is true one PIE spike close to, at, or above 280 shouldn’t affect playback, but in regards to the RitekG05 (Ritek actually made that disk, not Verbatim–that’s why the mid is so important), starting in 2005 for sure, Ritekg05’s are considered among the worst media one can get. First off, the errors on scans vary wildly because of the wide variance in quality, and second, it is common for anything RitekG05 to degrade quickly–to the point of being unreadable in 1 year or less. I have done a lot of testing on RitekG05s I mistakenly bought, and had nothing but horrible results (not-so-good burns, then failure, to where I had to reburn the data on the RitekG05 to quality media)