Is there any good media for the SOHW1673S?

Can anyone tell me any media that is compatible with the lite-on SOHW1673S, and give good burns at 8x or higher, or atleast at 6x? And if so where can I purchase it. Thank you very much for the help.

Peace.

I am having good results with Verbatim 16X (MCC004) from Supermediastore.com (although they are being totally worthless in helping resolve a significant rebate from the last 100 I bought, which I will consider next time I am in need) but these are now on the shelf at BestBuy and Circuit City which will price match +10% the current sale at Micro Center, something like $11.99/25. If your’e not in the US, good luck.

Thanks alot for the help guys. I’m new to interpreting the diagrams but I’ll try.

read the “Changing DVD+/-R write strategies” thread. Gives much more insight on how to read PI/PIF scans. Generally PI>280 & PIF>4 for sustained periods is considered a good burn, although I have found that PI<100 will begin to cause skipping/freezing problems in el cheapo DVD standalone players.

Thanks “The_Black_Wizard” for all those excellent strategy swapping results. I’ve move them to the [thread=100190]Changing DVD±R write strategies (results thread)[/thread] so everyone can see them when looking for better strategies for there media ;).

I hope that okay jaycute. At this stage I think you would be better off been told what media works well, without a strategy swap :).

The_Black_Wizard, I had to delete this post because the thread was a results only thread, so I’ll answer it here:

Thanks for your kind words :). I think you are doing very well and we appreciate you sharing the results with us. I know this takes lots of time and media to do. Your results look very promising. Make sure as a last test you do a Nero CD-DVD Speed transfer rate test with your drives read speed set to 12x or 16x. If you get a smooth CAV curve then your burn is indeed a good one.