Is there a way to back up my DVD "faces" using lightscribe?

vbimport

by “faces” I mean make my back up look exactly like the original? I was sitting here thinking that would be really cool if i could do this. I am not sure how I could but thought maybe some of the wise members of the forum would know. I have a Lite On lightscribe DVD burner and a LG Blu Ray lightscribe burner, so I’d like to use the lightscribe feature. I’ve never used lightscribe before. Are any lightscribe writing programs out there free? I’m looking to use this feature and need to find something better than the standard stuff that came with it.

I’m not sure I understand your question, but there are two free LightScribe labeling programs available from the official LightScribe site:

LightScribe Simple Labeler

LightScribe Template Labeler

You will also need to install the LightScribe System Software (a.k.a. driver) if you haven’t already done so.

There’s also a SureThing 4 SE LightScribe Edition you can download here.

I’ll try those two links out. Thanks. My questions is, is it possible to back up the DVD “label” from the original disc and lightscribe it onto the back up…meaning can I lightscribe my back up disc to look exactly as the original disc does

You would need a scanner to scan your original disc label to an image file, or download the disc label from the Internet somewhere (e.g. cdcovers.cc)

Since the hub area of LightScribe discs is larger than for other discs, there will be an area around the center which cannot be LightScribed.

The LightScribe label will of course be a single colour on a fixed background colour (e.g. black on a sepia background).

[quote=DrageMester;2130991]You would need a scanner to scan your original disc label to an image file, or download the disc label from the Internet somewhere (e.g. cdcovers.cc)

Since the hub area of LightScribe discs is larger than for other discs, there will be an area around the center which cannot be LightScribed.