Is the Bottom of a Verbatim dvd-r the same color as a taiyo yuden?

vbimport

Is the bottom of verbatim dvd-r’s purple? I’ve heard that the taiyo yuden dvd-r’s are a less noticeable tint of purple I need to know which one looks more like a factory dvd and if there are any that have silver bottoms?

In my experience the face of a DVD is more or less the same???

I mean the bottom part, the part that you actually burn onto

[QUOTE=rtchamp15;2488406]I mean the bottom part, the part that you actually burn onto[/QUOTE]

That’s what I mean! Check out the properties of the disc if you are looking for a pukka TY

[QUOTE=james4eva;2488408]That’s what I mean! Check out the properties of the disc if you are looking for a pukka TY[/QUOTE]
So your saying that they are the same? sorry im new at this:D

Sorry if I sound abrupt mate. You cannot tell the quality of any media, merely by looking at it. The best choices (in my world) are Verbatim or TY.

[QUOTE=james4eva;2488411]Sorry if I sound abrupt mate. You cannot tell the quality of any media, merely by looking at it. The best choices (in my world) are Verbatim or TY.[/QUOTE]

Its not the quality I’m worried about I know they’re both good, I was just wondering about the colors on the bottom.

[QUOTE=rtchamp15;2488412]Its not the quality I’m worried about I know they’re both good, I was just wondering about the colors on the bottom.[/QUOTE]

??? I’ve used Verbatim and TY discs. I’ve never checked the underside. As long as you are happy they are pukka discs, what’s the problem?

Verbatim and TY dvds are similar in appearance as far as color.

TY cds are a much lighter color blue.

and they can’t use the greenish colored dye due to the properties of DVD media anyway, a stronger laser is used to write them.

[QUOTE=rtchamp15;2488401]I need to know which one looks more like a [U][B]factory dvd [/B][/U]and if there are any that have [U][B]silver bottoms?[/B] [/U] [/QUOTE]