Is Nero the best?

vbimport

Is Nero the best to burn with?
Also is there any freeware programs to burn with my friend is too cheap and to honest to buy or copy one.

I found Nero to be the reason I got C1/C2 (PI/PO) spikes on my burned discs, so I replaced it with Sonic RecordNow DX (shipped with my drive) till I find anything better…

hi QQuxa

try deepburner it’s easy to handle and it’s freeware:)

http://www.deepburner.com/

what about quality…? which burning engine does it use?

sorry QQuxa:) , I meant rdanz.
I don’t know the burning engine of deepburner.
They got no own?

Originally posted by QQuxa
I found Nero to be the reason I got C1/C2 (PI/PO) spikes on my burned discs, so I replaced it with Sonic RecordNow DX (shipped with my drive) till I find anything better…

I’m new to this can you explain what C1/C2 (P1/PO) spikes are?

hi rdanz,

take a look here perhaps this may help you http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=75573:)

hmm, tried Deepburner… quality turned out ok - no spikes (only tried cd-r), but feature wise it’s really limited… for example I didnt find how to erase cd-rw… and the whole program is a bit messy… i don’t really need label printing, autorun is rarely needed aswell - I think author should better spend time making a good burning app…

Also Instant CD/DVD 8 with the latest patch works very good!

burnatonce
Simply the best! :bow:

Originally posted by solaris12
burnatonce
Simply the best! :bow:

Hi solaris. Good to see you here and yes, I agree that burnatonce is the best freeware burning app around. :slight_smile:

Originally posted by philamber

I agree that burnatonce is the best freeware burning app around. :slight_smile:
You sure 'bout that ? Well, then you’ve certainly missed [COLOR=blue]this one .[/COLOR] :wink: