Is it really this easy?

Last night I downloaded the trial version of Any DVD. I used various methods of performing 3 backups and all worked perfectly. The only part I didn’t like much was that it seemed to take a long time and there were too many clicks involved (please keep in mind that I am a NOOB and of all the methods I used its very possible none were right, even though they all ultimately worked).

Anyway, today I decided to download the trial version of Clone DVD2. It installed without a problem. So, just for testing purposes, I got my copy of Bone Collector and decided I would back it up. Clone DVD2 walked me through the process of preparing, deselecting things I didn’t need or want, and about 1/2 hour later I had a completed backup. Is it really that easy?

Well, being the skeptic that I am (not because of the software, but because I just usually screw things up the first 100 times), I figured the backup would be all garbage. So, I played the backup in my standalone player for about 20 mins (I know, not a great testing timespan) and it played perfectly.

Well, if I continue to get good results using this method, I do believe that I will purchase these two pieces of software. My hat is off to the developers and the only thing I can say is GOOD JOB! :clap:

@ Seeker2,

Yes it is that easy!

I have been a registered user of AnyDVD-CloneDVD for over two years and these programs haven’t ever let me down backing up my DVDs.

If you decide to purchase the AnyDVD-CloneDVD software programs suggest purchasing the SlySoft (http://www.slysoft.com) AnyDVD-CloneDVD bundle package and save $19 bucks.

If you ever need information on how to use AnyDVD-CloneDVD suggest viewing the below tutorial which should answer your questions concerning the use of the CloneDVD and AnyDVD software programs.

http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?threadid=72022

Best Regards,
bjkg

Easy and consistent.