iPhone 4 support

vbimport

I noticed in the release notes for dvdFab 7.0.7.0 that support was added for the iPhone 4. My iPhone 4 will be here thursday and I would like to be able to add some videos to it when I sync it. the iPhone 4’s screen resolution is 960 X 640 I do not see any profile’s under the iPhone that make use of the entire screen. Please help. I am not sure what to do, with previous iPhones it was easy, there was a size that made use of the entire screen, the closest I saw was 720 X 404 under iPod.mpeg4. I need these automatic profiles, cause I am not technically inclined enough to make my own.

[QUOTE=shutter113;2526415]I noticed in the release notes for dvdFab 7.0.7.0 that support was added for the iPhone 4. My iPhone 4 will be here thursday and I would like to be able to add some videos to it when I sync it. the iPhone 4’s screen resolution is 960 X 640 I do not see any profile’s under the iPhone that make use of the entire screen. Please help. I am not sure what to do, with previous iPhones it was easy, there was a size that made use of the entire screen, the closest I saw was 720 X 404 under iPod.mpeg4. I need these automatic profiles, cause I am not technically inclined enough to make my own.[/QUOTE]

Hi shutter113
Welcome to the DVDFab forum at MyCE :flower:

According to the iPhone4.h264 profile it has a max size of [B]960x640[/B] so I’m sure you’ll find it is what your looking for, You will want to open DVD to Mobile go to iPad option, in Profiles dropdown window you will see “iPhone.h264” That’s the one
and if you select this profile, and open “Edit” on a top part you’ll see description of profile :wink:

Thanks, I have now found that profile but the largest frame size I see is 848 X 352.

[QUOTE=shutter113;2526421]Thanks, I have now found that profile but the largest frame size I see is 848 X 352.[/QUOTE]

This is the iPhone4.h264 profile…