Install help (ANYDVD 6045) PLZ

1st. I need to say I have little knowledge of computers. So please bear with me. I will do the best I can to explain. (and yes I did try searching the forums before posting)

This is my 1st computer. It’s a older PIII running WIN 2000.

I picked up a LG GSA 4160B and some VERBS and was on my way to trying the ANYDVD / CLONEDVD combo.

This is were things got tricky for me.
I downloaded the setup files, saved to my desktop and installed. Was prompted to restart.
I did.

Then (because I am still a trail user), after the reboot I am told of the 21 days. I understand this.

BUT this is my problem I have no shortcut on my desktop to start the program (I selected not to) and what bothers me most is I have no START>PROGRAMS>anydvd OR clonedvd.

Can someone PLEASE help me get it to list/show in START>PROGRAMS ???

I am sure it has more then just one thing in the folder. I did search my HD and it is installed. I used add/remove several times trying to get it to put a program folder in my start menu. I even tried installing in safe mode. Same result.

Again, please, and thanks for your time. Hopping to resolve this sooner then later. Try and then (from what I have read) BUY!

Start->Programs->SlySoft->AnyDVD
Start->Programs->Elaborate Bytes->CloneDVD

Or you could reinstall and this time allow Desktop Icons to be created.

Thanks for the reply.

[B]OK, so I now know what the program folder are in my start menu, but what is in them?? Just a single shortcut or???[/B]

I could reinstall and allow shortcuts on my desktop, but I find with this machine when I have a great deal of them on my desktop it runs slower. Takes a very long time to boot.

Just a matter of personal preferances I guess.

Doing this will show that the programs are in your start menu.

Start->Programs->SlySoft->AnyDVD
Start->Programs->Elaborate Bytes->CloneDVD

I don’t allow alot of desktop icon either.

i’m confused.