InCD

Just installed my Lite on 40x12x48 burner yesterday and all went well and burnt my 1st audio disc no probs. (I am a Newbie to burning.)

However I went to load in the InCD/packet writing software on the Nero disc and it came up with the following message:

“The adaptec CD-Burning plugin for windows media player was detected on your computer and could lead to problems with InCD. Do you want to proceed anyway??”

I do not know what to do so I said no for now and thought I would seek some forum advice on this:)

How important is InCD to burning cds back-ups etc and what should I do if I need to install it.??

Buy the way what the hell does InCD really do??

Have you read the manual on InCD?
Have you searched this forum on InCD?

I assume you are running Windows XP as OS?

Here you can read more information on what InCD is nd how it works:

And more documentation here:

Read this

Thank you for your replies people. Da taxman I understand your fustration with newbies and have seen how you (slightly) flame others in similar fashion, but i still thank you for taking the time to send me the info in your post.

I am new to this forum and a bit lost in technical speak so I look to people like yourself for help. Sometimes the search does not cover all I want to ask as it did in this case so I thought a post would be easier than reading a 20 to 30 page manual which did not cover two of my questions.

One question was: is it worth installing and it seems from alexnoe’s kind answer that it is not. The other question was how or should I get around the warning that came up on my screen.(This question was retrospective to ‘is it worth installing’).

What was probably the core of my question (but I was to frightened to ask for being flamed ) is can I burn cdrw’s without InCD or am I confined to burning cdr only on the nero software less InCD that came with my burner.