Imation 16x dvd+r MBIPG101-R05

vbimport

Greetings
I’m new to media testing, so I’d appreciate your help.
I bought Imation 16x dvd+r media, because they’re on sale ($7 for a 25 spindle), I can’t afford to buy expensive media, so I hope they’re ok for saving divx movies. They work in my standalone dvd player, but I noticed some deformity and freezing at some frames (not sure if its the media or the saved file itself to blame though). I also noticed that, while burning a data disk, Nero was saying ‘writing at 6X’ or ‘writing at 7X’ I wonder if that’s normal? I thought it should write at 16x as it says in the media face…
Here is what dvd identifiier says:

Unique Disc Identifier : [DVD+R:MBIPG101-R05-001]

Disc & Book Type : [DVD+R] - [Not Available]
Manufacturer Name : [Moser Baer India Ltd.]
Manufacturer ID : [MBIPG101]
Media Type ID : [R05]
Product Revision : [001]
Blank Disc Capacity : [2,295,104 Sectors = 4.70 GB (4.38 GiB)]
Recording Speeds : [1x-2.4x , 4x , 6x-8x , 6x-16x]

[ DVD Identifier V5.0.1 - http://DVD.Identifier.CDfreaks.com ]

Now’ how do I test their quality? I just downloaded Nero CD-dvd speed 4.7
I used a blank media, Ceate disc, and I’ve attached the result.
What does thoise graphs mean please? and what else should I do and attach so you can help me reach averdict on those disks, and whether to buy more of them or not.
Many thanks in advance.

here is a banchmark for a recorded disk

Disk Quality test (I hope someone please explain these numbers and graphs, as I don’t understand what they mean, and how they compare to other media)
Are those disks reliable for archiving?

The Read Rransfer Test (benchmark) should be smooth from start to finish, and since it isn’t this isn’t a particularly good result.

You can also perform “Disc Quality” scanning with your BenQ drive, which you can read about in many threads but these two in particular:

CD-DVD Speed Disc Quality (PI/PIF) Test (Media Testing/Identifying Software forum)