I'm thinking of purchasing a DVD Recorder

I’m thinking of purchasing a DVD Recorder in the $114.00-$331.00 range. My DVD Recorder choices are: Lite-On DD-A100GX, Panasonic DMR-ES15S or Panasonic DMR-ES25S, Insignia NS-DVDR1, Magnavox MWR10D6, Sylvania SV2000 (WV10D6 at Wal-Mart) and the Toshiba D-RW2. What brands are good for copying video Files (Youtube, Google,etc) from the Internet? I plan to get a DVD Recorder for my 42 birthday December 6. I’m a freelance videographer/Archaeologist!

I purchased a Panasonic DMR-ES25S DVD Recorder. Across the aisle from the Panasonic DVD Recorder at Circuit City was a GoDVD Sima CT-200. I wasn’t even searching for it. It was a nice surprise on my 42 birthday! Thanks for the B-Day Greetings CD Freaks!

Awesome! So you got BOTH the DVD recorder AND the Sima CT-200! You are all set!

Congrats

I have the same combo and they work great. :cool:

Beardekirklander: Nope, I saw the GoDVD Sima CT-200. I didn’t get it.

Oh, I’m sorry. I hope you can save up for it and get it. It is absolutely worth it if you have a lot of commercial VHS content that you wish to record onto DVD.

Best wishes to ya,

BK

The Sima makes the ES15/25 even more usefull.

I wonder if I should buy a 2nd one just to be safe. But I guess the Sima CT-200 will probably last forever. No moving parts, etc. eh?

Go with Pioneer DVD/VHS Recorder that way you can always convert any VHS movies you can’t find in DVD platform into DVD by dubbing.

Hard to beat this with the Google checkout $110: http://www.buy.com/prod/Panasonic_DMR_ES15S_DVD_Player_Recorder_DVD_RAM_DVD_R_RW_DVD_R_RW_DVD/q/loc/17658/202637735.html
I’m not sure about the ES15, but I have the ES10 (the ES15 is supposed to be better) and I don’t need the Sima with it. I copy HBO, Showtime whatever without a problem.