I'm and idiot? Or am i?

Well my parents kind of bought the wrong cd-rws that I asked for for my birthday…or at least I think they did. You see, I have a 10x cd-rw drive (for cd-rw cds) and it says on the box that they bought it’s for 1x up to 4x multi speed. Will it still work or do I have to go to the store and buy the correct ones? Please help me!! I’m not good with cd drive stuff…so get back to me ASAP thanks:bow:

Well , they will work if your cd writer CAN rewrite on 1 , 2 or on 4 speed.

Usually 10 speed rewriters can also rewrite on 4 speed , so you can use this media.

About that idiot thing… it’s “an” , not “and” :bigsmile: :bigsmile:

And saying " I’m an idiot ? Or am i ?" sounds a little weird as well. Better would be “I’m an idiot , am i ?” or “I’m an idiot ? Or not ?”.

Belvedere giving English lessons… :wink:

I think you can find info in the CD-R(W) forum as well…
But it is doubtful you will be able to use these CD-RWs at a higher speed than 4x

Originally posted by Mr. Belvedere
[B]Well , they will work if your cd writer CAN rewrite on 1 , 2 or on 4 speed.

Usually 10 speed rewriters can also rewrite on 4 speed , so you can use this media.

About that idiot thing… it’s “an” , not “and” :bigsmile: :bigsmile:

And saying " I’m an idiot ? Or am i ?" sounds a little weird as well. Better would be “I’m an idiot , am i ?” or “I’m an idiot ? Or not ?”.

[/B]

lol…someone had to say it

Well to me saying “I’m an idiot. Or am I?” would sound fine. :bigsmile: Its clear what he means. No need to have a go at him, particularly if English is not his first language, or he/she is only 10 or 12. It is my first language, and I still make spelling mistakes, and grammatical errors which can cause ambiguity about what I have said.

Originally posted by nb-