Im A Noob Plz Help

vbimport

Hello im currently using my win avi9.0 to convert my films i also used to use the in avi to burn my films…they were working really well i was getting good quality dvds… they used to burn at 8x speed then all of a sudden one day the speed changed to 2x …WTF…now i cant use my Win-avi to burn my films it still converts them but it wont burn them anymore…im well gutted i need to get my burner back up and running ive tried so many times to use it again but everytime i try it burns at 2x speed then it says burn failed at 2x speed…i would be grateful if anyone can help me out with this as i cant stand to watch another film through my media player…:sad:

and could no one please reccomend Nero as ive got it and that just confuses the hell out of me…and when i finally thought id sussed it it started to burn it said transcoding for 9 hours and then writing to disc for 4 hours…13 hours to burn a disc?..then it finally finished and the disc was blank…my head hurts please please help me…

OK can you please just start at the beginning and tell us how you are converting these DVD-Videos of yours?

Yes… Please provide the brand and type of media you are using, your system specs, which softwares, etc…

[quote=harley2ride;2035827]Yes… Please provide the brand and type of media you are using, your system specs, which softwares, etc…[/quote]:sad:mow your really confusing me maybe i shouldnt have posted on here look i really am a noob…i used to just download my film then when it was finished it would be converted via my win avi…i go to burn the film and the speed changes half way through the burn and it says burn failed at 2x speed but it used to burn them perfectly…maybe i should just give up and carry on watching them via my media player…:confused: