I need your advice as to which of these two DVD drives I should keep

I’m from West Virginia and am new to this site. It’s my hope that you’ll be able to help me resolve some issues and give me some good advice about some questions I have.

I’m retired and love to spend time on and learn about my computer (yes, my wife thinks I spend too much time on it).

I have a HP Pavillion 7955 and have had to replace the HP CD-Writer…it was continuously opening and closing (every 5 seconds) without provocation from me (HP replaced it with the same drive).

I’m a novice at this, but want to learn so I can fix my computer problems. I have a desire to learn as much as I can.

When I found this site, I was so excited by all of the information that’s available…looks like a great site! Do you have all of this information archieved? I’d love to be able to access it if so.

Still have the original Toshiba DVD-Rom SD-M1502 and Samsung CD-R/RW SW-2525 but need some advise on two DVD drives I just bought and am trying to decide which to keep and install.

I need your advice as to which of these two DVD drives I should keep:

1. Digital Max Model: DRW-5S16306C ($40 with rebates at OM)…need to decide soon…rebate must be mailed by 1-9-06, and

2. I/O Magic Model 608585 ($50 with rebates at Staples)…this one is being shipped to me and I have until March 2, 2006 to submit rebate info.

Which one do you recommend I keep? Thanks in advance…I hope I’m using this site correctly…let me know if I am not…appreciate a quick response. P.S. this is my first post…

This will hopefully get more attention. Thanks.