I Need To Know Which Discs Are Compatible With My Phillips CDRW 400 Series Compact Disc Recordable Rewritable

vbimport

I Need To Know Which Discs Are Compatible With My Phillips CDRW 400 Series Compact Disc Recordable Rewritable.

This is a picture of the exact device: http://cgi.ebay.com/Philips-PCRW-CD-RW-Burner-400-Series_W0QQitemZ140226654643QQihZ004QQcategoryZ116241QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Click the picture to make it bigger.

If this topic is in the wrong section I wouldn’t know, I am a newbie here, this is my first time viewing the website actually.

As of now I don’t know what discs to use other than it must be a blank CD. I just wonder if I have the wrong kind of blank CDs. I inserted a disc and it did burn – but for only 1 song then it told me I did not have enough space to record; honestly it is a bit odd it is saying there is not enough space because the disc itself on the top says it can record up to 80 minutes of music but…here is the catch…after the first 3 minutes it recorded it told me to insert another disc and that it could not burn to the current disc I had in there due to lack of space (it must be crazy)-- and believe me, the disc is able to be burn music onto it because it has the compact disc logo on it for audio.

So in a nutshell an 80-minute disc was spit out at me after only 3 minutes of burning because the device claims there is not enough space (I know that sounds mad but its true), and if it only took 3 minutes then there should be at least 77 minutes left of recording space on it if you do the basic subtraction.

If you want to know the exact disc I used for this, it is called…

@ Compact Disc Recordable 700MB 80MIN 52X Recordable. It is a CD-R. I have no idea if CD-Rs are comaptible with this device or not. I have no idea if I can use CD-Rs or CD-RWs or whatever…first off I I need to know specifically what I can use.