I got a backup of War3 to work, now what

vbimport

Ok, it would be amazing if someone could help me.

I need to make a backup CD of W3.

I am a total newbie.

I got CloneCD(which doesn't work, it has some error that I've mentioned before) so then I got FantomCD.

I got Daemon Tools.

What specific steps do I take to make a working backup copy of Warcraft 3?

Thanks.

Also, I have tried many things and none of them work. Mounting the image is susposed to work but the same thing happens(does not detect CD rom, etc)

First of all, I’m a total newbie(never burned before)

Alright, I got an image file of Warcraft 3 on the harddrive and used Daemon tools to mount it and found it that it ran without the original CD*. What do I do next?

Do I do a)put a mounted image onto the CD-R(also, how do I do this, I can’t figure it out) so that I it will run from the CD-R in drive or b) put a regular image onto the CD-R, and then if I needed to use the backup copy mount THAT image and use it from the harddrive.

Thank you.

*Also, War3 run from the harddrive is quite slow. Is this a problem with my harddrive or the image I copied?

Originally posted by Peare
[B]First of all, I’m a total newbie(never burned before)

Alright, I got an image file of Warcraft 3 on the harddrive and used Daemon tools to mount it and found it that it ran without the original CD*. What do I do next?

Do I do a)put a mounted image onto the CD-R(also, how do I do this, I can’t figure it out) so that I it will run from the CD-R in drive or b) put a regular image onto the CD-R, and then if I needed to use the backup copy mount THAT image and use it from the harddrive.

Thank you.

*Also, War3 run from the harddrive is quite slow. Is this a problem with my harddrive or the image I copied? [/B]

First, when you ran WCIII using daemon tools, did you do so with or without securerom emulation?