I am having a no audio for some VOB Files Problem

vbimport

Okay, I have managed to used DVD shrink to select specific VOB files from Different DVD’s and then rename the VOB files so I can put them all in one folder. Then I use VOBEdit to combine them and then ifoEdit to create new Ifo files. I can burn to a dvd fine but some of the VOB files dont play audio on my pc or my rack system sony DVD player. If I individually select any VOB file they all play audio but when using a DVD player many of them have no audio. What is the solution to this problem. Please keep things simple but detailed as I am very new to all this stuff and am just learning. I believe something is wrong with the Audio and that it needs to be altered in some way…

I think I need to rip the audio out of the VOB file/s and convert them to a DVD compatable format and then reinsert them back into the VOB file/s. I dont know how to do it though or what software will do it with VOB files???

The audio tarck can/will be of different specs for each DVD you ripped the VOB off. Some can be AC3 2ch, some AC3 5 ch and some PCM. When you combined them is when it all screwed up. Leave them as separate VOB’s and handle each one individually.

I would have demuxed the Video and the Audio track you want off the DVD (both SmartRipper & DVD Decrypter can do this) then Author them in Maestro, adding each set of demuxed files to a new Movie. If you want them to play all in a row, just link the end action of the last chaperter of one to the start of the first chapter of the next. Read the DVD to DVDR Tutorial for help with Maestro. I think DVDLab can be used, but I’m still playing with it.

Originally posted by ChickenMan
[B]The audio tarck can/will be of different specs for each DVD you ripped the VOB off. Some can be AC3 2ch, some AC3 5 ch and some PCM. When you combined them is when it all screwed up. Leave them as separate VOB’s and handle each one individually.